Shameless Promotion

Interested in the future? It’s fairly easy to predict; simply examine the people with whom you spend the most time.

This idea is probably not new to you. I’ve heard it said in different variations by a number of wise people over the years and so far the theory’s held up well. That’s one of the reasons I’m so terrifically happy to have Chad in my life. He’s an excellent indication of my bright future. His words have built me up, provided guidance and insight, and brought clarity countless times. And now, thanks to the wonders of internet and blogging, he can do that for limitless others!

That’s right…Chad’s joined the blogosphere! While you cannot be his first subscriber (that honor is already mine), you can certainly get in on the ground level. Check out his blog, Dear Dad, and get a live-action glimpse into his journey with the Father. He’s practically a professional encourager so I think you’ll find it impactful in the best of ways.

2 thoughts on “Shameless Promotion

  1. SaWEET! I will check out Chad’s blog!

    Also, I thought it was funny that our (yours and mine) blog themes today were almost identical!

    “Interested in the future? It’s fairly easy to predict; simply examine the people with whom you spend the most time…”

  2. Sounds like a timely message. 😉 Since yesterday, I’ve been cataloguing how his influence has impacted me just in the last year, which got me excited about how that will look even more years from now…it really is true! You become who you hang out with!

Leave a Reply

